I was engrossed with my online job and review for the GCAT Exam for my Master's Degree that is why I was not able to post anything new here. By the way, what is GCAT?  GCAT stands for Graduate College Admission Test.. We cannot be admitted in the University without passing GCAT. I am serious in passing the exam that is why I took the review by heart. I took the exam last May 15. I didn't feel nervous. I prayed a lot before that day. My friend and I agreed to meet at the train station at exactly 7 in the morning.  I was 15 minutes late on our agreement and I saw a disappointing expression on Meliza's face. Thank God, she was not that angry with me. She already bought a ticket for me in going to UN Avenue. There were many people that time at the train station. We were not able to occupy a seat so we just stood on the train while keeping our feet slightly apart to be able to balance. I put my bag in my front body to secure it from people who steal things which are not theirs. My younger sister already lost her cellphone while riding on a train and I don't want same thing happen with me.


 We arrived at the university at 7:45 A.M. That time, I already felt butterflies in my stomach. Since Philippine Normal University was Meliza's Alma Mater, we did not find any difficulties in looking for the assigned room. It was on the second floor on the building. Finally, we were at the doorstep of Room 206. There were still few vacant seats. While entering the room, the proctor instructed us to check for our name first on the door. Our name was there and then we proceeded to our seats. We prepared Mongol no. 2 pencil and our examination permit. The proctor checked all the examination permits and gave us the test questionnaire. It was composed of general test, cloze test in English and Filipino, reading comprehension, math and logic test. I felt lucky  when I was answering the first part of the test because I taught history and I was able to answer questions on general category easily. I still remember my answers there such as the Ikebana and other tourist attraction on different countries.It took me long time to answer cloze test and the reading comprehension test. When it was Math and Logic part already, I felt so nervous that I whisper a silent prayer that God may guide me in answering those. I finished answering the exam early. However, I did not pass it right away to the proctor. I used the remaining time to review my answers. I checked all the items if I was able to circle all the correct answer. That is always my technique in taking an exam. I never let a number without an answer. If I really do not know what is the correct answer for a certain item,  I skip it and go to another part of the test. Once I finished answering all the questions, I go back to those numbers that I left. If still, I cannot figure out what is the correct answer, I just make a wise guess.  I am not a fortune teller but I answer based on my instinct.. It was exact 11 am when I passed my test paper.  When I went out of the room, I saw my younger sister waiting for me to tell me mom's message. After that, Meliza and I chatted about our answers on the test. I kept on asking her about some items in Math such as how many weeks are there in 3 years and some questions in linear equations. Math is really my waterloo. I don't know why but everytime I see numbers, I feel dizzy. We went to the rest room to refresh ourselves with powder and cologne. Afterwards, we both agreed to go to Quiapo church to pray. That day went fine for both of us. 
Dan
4/19/2012 07:46:53 pm

oh my...2 days to go will be my gcat! pls pray for me:)

Reply
Mitch
11/27/2012 09:48:02 am

hi, im planning to take GCAT by next year...I just wanna where did you get your reviewer? thanks much. ^^

Reply
Jaguar
2/6/2013 01:42:31 pm

Am looking for the most interesting part... did you pass the exam?

Reply
1/10/2014 10:10:06 am

Hi!
I failed the examination last 2013 and I'm pushing it again this 2014. I took the same set of exam and because I taught history, I was able to answer those, it's just that I am not that sure in Mathematicswaterloo too.

Reply
Lee
6/21/2014 09:26:45 pm

Hi I am planning to take the GCAT this august, but I know nothing where to start, and could you please tell us more of GCAT's content? What are other areas we need to focus on?

Reply
Camille
4/20/2016 04:56:24 am

Hi Ms Ana, I would like to know you use any reviewer? In case you have, where I can get It? Thank you!

Reply
Cherry
9/20/2016 08:39:34 pm

My co teacher went to pnu for her masteral and I want this oct. To take the entrance exam for gcat in God's will

Reply
Mary Ann Curie
3/14/2017 02:05:06 am

I am 41 years old and I want to know how to go about it really. i have very very poor memory, not like my usual memory before. I want to know wht reviewers to take and get before I plunge to the GCAT it self. Pls help. I want to pass the exam.

Reply
Rhymer
10/21/2017 04:58:00 am

I'll take the GCAT tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Will let you know the content as soon im finished. 😉

Reply
jessica
1/19/2018 12:52:53 am

where did you get your reviewer for GCAT?

Reply
Judai
1/29/2018 08:13:47 pm

how's the exam?

Reply
Karen
2/16/2018 07:55:15 am

Can you give us an idea about the content of the exam..thanks in advance

Reply
Vincent
6/12/2018 08:47:22 pm

hello there!
any idea about the contents of the GCAT?
i really want to pass that exam.
thanks in advance.

Reply



Leave a Reply.